Metropolis Philoptochos Board Plans Upcoming Charities Benefit Luncheon

June 19, 2006 

The Metropolis of Boston Philoptochos Board has begun planning for the Charities Benefit Luncheon, “The Age of Philoptochos” – A Tribute to Women, to be held on Sunday, November 5, 2006 at the Newton Marriott in Newton, MA Proceeds from the luncheon will benefit the many philanthropic ministries and projects supported by the Metropolis Philoptochos.

The Ladies Philoptochos Society is currently celebrating the 75th Anniversary of the founding of the organization on a national level. Additionally, the Metropolis of Boston Philoptochos celebrated the 50th Anniversary of its formation in the year 2005. These two very significant milestones in the history of Philoptochos mark the timeless tradition of its mission of philanthropy…a mission of service to those who are in need.

Over the past fifty years, there have been many women who have dedicated their time, talents and service to the Metropolis of Boston and its many ministries and institutions. Their service has also had a positive impact in their communities and the world beyond. These women are mentors whose altruism continues to promote the spirit of philanthropy. During the luncheon, we will pay tribute to the accomplishments of women by honoring extraordinary individuals who serve the Metropolis of Boston in various capacities and who exemplify the mission of Philoptochos. The entire Metropolis of Boston family and friends are invited to share in this special celebration.

The luncheon Chairmen, Yiota Simoglou and Janice Panagako, are working together with Metropolis Philoptochos President, Diane Miminos, and members of the Metropolis Philoptochos Board to ensure an exciting and successful event. Committee members include Janice Panagako, Philippa Condakes and Janie Economou, Invitations/Reservations; Frances Levas, Presbytera Evangelia Daskalakis and Bess Jack, Sponsors; Elaine Kevgas, Helen Sampsonis, Philippa Condakes, Ellie Mavredakis, Esther Mitchell and Charlotte Shenas, Raffle; Christine Karavites, Tina Caramanis, Kiki Feldmar and Elaine Melahouris, Program Book; Rubina Kyriakidis, Publicity; Merope Kapetanakis, Decorations; and Maria Toffoloni, Financial.

cialis ist rezeptfrei vart beställa kamagra